Welcome!

Hey there! I think I’ll start out by telling you a little bit about myself. I’m 22 years old and I’ve been married to the most amazing man EVER for 3 years! We live in a pretty cool city with our adorable pup, Riley. I have a degree in Culinary Arts and I absolutely love to cook and experiment in the kitchen any chance I get. I would say that the only down fall would be that I am constantly thinking about food and, of course, eating food :). I also love to share my experiments with others (my poor co-workers!) and talk about what I made last night or even cool ingredients I ran into at the store. I found that I need a new outlet, somewhere I can go and just get every thing out of my head and in front of my eyes so I can truly evaluate what it is I’m trying to accomplish in life.. and with food, of course!!

I do work full time and I’ve been toying with the idea of starting my own business out of my home. I want to teach others about food and share the passion I have for it. I see so many people in the grocery store going for pre-made junk and I just want to stop them and say, “really??”. There are TONS of ingredients out there that can become something so delicious, you’ll forget about that box real quick! All you have to do it try! I’m going to keep things simple here, so don’t be afraid if cooking isn’t your strong suit.. YET!

Leave a Reply

