SNACKS!

I love to snack… especially at work. I always find myself looking for something to eat while in the office. It’s a bad habit, I know, but not if you are eating healthy snacks! During my vegan challenge I had to find chocolate that I could eat and I love dark chocolate so no biggie there. I decided to make my own trail mix! It was really delicious and I didn’t have to eat a lot of it to feel satisfied. Here’s what I used:

-Honey roasted peanuts (salted, unsalted will work in here, too!)
-Craisins


-85% Dark cocoa chocolate I found in the check out line at Trader Joe’s, I just broke the chocolate with my hands and left them in large chunks (mmMMmm).


-Organic dark chocolate covered cacao nibs

…I know.. lots of chocolate. But I also added some dried apricots when I got to the office, yes, there is lots of stuff in my ‘food drawer’. You can literally make this with ANYTHING You want: walnuts, cashews, chocolate chips, dried blueberries, coconut flakes.. I can keep going :). I guess I just wanted to encourage you to make your own snacks and leave out as many processed foods as possible!

2 thoughts on “SNACKS!

  1. I'm a snacker too – crisps are my downfall or muffins! Have you ever tried carob. To my knowledge its a vegan alternative to chocolate. Its a bit of an acquired taste though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

