Pumpkin Chili

Hi everyone!! I can’t believe it’s been so long since I posted a recipe. The recipe I have for you today is really yummy for a cold night. I had a can of pumpkin puree lying around (which in my book is something you should ALWAYS have when the temperature drops below 60) and I wanted something different that I didn’t have to mess a lot with. Enter crock-pot! I dumped everything into the crock-pot before I left for work one morning and when I got home all I had to do was pour it into a bowl :). As much as I love cooking and experimenting in the kitchen, there are days when the crock-pot is my best friend. I really just used simple ingredients that were in my pantry so feel free to mix it up!

Pumpkin Chili
Ingredients, serves 4 – 6
1 onion, rough chop
1 15-oz can of diced tomatoes
1 8-oz can of tomato sauce
1 15-oz can of pumpkin puree
1 15-oz can of pinto beans (drained & rinsed)
1 15-oz can of northern white beans (drained & rinsed)
1 chicken breast, chopped into small pieces
1 tbsp cumin
1 tsp chipotle powder
1 tbsp garlic powder
1 tbsp chili powder
1 bay leaf, dried or fresh
Salt & pepper to taste

So now, all you do is put it all in the crock-pot..

And.. well, really, that’s it! I stirred it around and cooked it for 8 hours. The house smelled amazing!

Try this one, you won’t regret it!!

Leave a Reply

