Fall Oatmeal

Hi everyone! I’ve recently started working out (again) and it feels great! A few months ago I was training for a 5k and once I actually completed the race on December 5th, I stopped hitting the gym. I will admit I got a little lazy – mainly because I was out of school for the semester and I wanted a break from everything! Now that I am working out again I can see a change in my attitude and energy. I feel so much better after I’ve worked out!

So, now to food :). I began going to a website to get at home work out ideas and I hit the jackpot! My sister-in-law introduced me to Zuzana and her amazing workouts! Her website is www.bodyrock.tv. Zuzana also incorporates healthy eating and great recipes. I found that I really focus on dinner but not enough on breakfast. I’m fortunate that where I work we are able to eat free breakfast. That doesn’t mean I should stuff everything into my mouth because the last thing I should be doing is eating extra calories and fat I just tried to burn off in my morning workout.

I know that when someone mentions oatmeal 8 out of 10 people scrunch up their face in disgust. I hear you! Oatmeal is not for everyone, maybe it’s the texture but MAYBE it’s the plain taste.. lets face it, we don’t want to eat mushy cardboard for breakfast. This oatmeal recipe will change your mind! It’s healthy and delicious!!



Fall Oatmeal

serves 2
Ingredients
Oatmeal
1/3 cup of pureed pumpkin
2 tbsp peanut butter – chunky would work in this, too!
2 tsp pumpkin pie spice OR cinnamon
2 tsp brown sugar

.. That’s it! Just stir and enjoy! If you don’t like pumpkin just replace it for 1/2 cup of shredded coconut!

Leave a Reply

