Where I’m Headed

Over the past couple of months I’ve been wondering whether or not to keep this blog. I enjoy talking about food and experimenting in the kitchen but I feel like it’s not enough for me. I want a place where I can write down my ideas and not feel judged by others. I’m working on a lot of things in my life right now and I want to have a place where I can keep myself accountable for certain things. I want this to be a place where I can ‘say’ what I’m thinking and it be totally OK. So, from now on, this blog is going to be a little different. Here are the changes that will be made starting NOW!

– I will be documenting all the things I eat, maybe not with photos because I don’t have an amazing camera, but I will be documenting my meals. The reason I am doing this is because I need a place where I can keep track of my diet so I can focus on living a healthier lifestyle.

– I will be documenting my exercise and workouts. I am trying to be more proactive in going to the gym every morning or at least taking 20 minutes to stretch.

– I will be documenting what I did that day to relax & de-stress. I’ve been told recently by a doctor that I need to find ways to eliminate stress from my life. I find this very hard to do. He wants me to take time to be by myself and rest or to step away when I am getting stressed at work. Doesn’t he know I can’t do that? Well, I’m going to try.

I hope that you follow along with me as I do this for myself and I welcome any and all positive tips & suggestions on how to navigate this new life.


Do you see this sunrise? It’s a new day 🙂

One thought on “Where I’m Headed

Leave a Reply

