LÄRABAR = YUMMY-BAR

I always get hungry around 9:30am so this morning I was waiting with a LÄRABAR for the hunger to strike. I have never tried them but I’ve heard great things so I picked some up at the grocery store last night. I had the Pecan Pie today and the ingredients read: dates, pecans & almonds.

My lunch today was so yummy AND filling! Last night I made chicken, cauliflower & tabouli for dinner. Can you guess what I had for lunch? Yup, you guessed it! Chicken, cauliflower & tabouli! I also brought some of that hummus I found in the fridge. I loved this lunch because it was filling but not heavy so I didn’t want to take a nap at my desk an hour later.
The chicken breast in the photo above is actually half of a chicken breast, can you believe it? They are so huge! Pierre and I usually share one chicken breast because I can not finish a whole one. Last night he was out with some friend so that left me with the other half for lunch! I absolutely LOVE roasted cauliflower, I could literally eat it every day! And don’t even get me started on tabouli, I’ll never shut up!

A few hours after lunch I was craving something sweet so I had a few peanut butter M&Ms. Whenever I see them or hear someone taking about PB M&Ms I think of Cher from CluelessI feel like such a heifer. I had two bowls of Special K, 3 pieces of turkey bacon, a handful of popcorn, 5 peanut butter M&Ms and like 3 pieces of licorice.” I love how she emphasizes the ‘FIVE’ in that line :).

I can’t wait to get home and do some yoga!

What did you have for lunch today? Did it make you feel energized to finish the day?

Leave a Reply

