Happy Friday!

Hi everyone! Happy Friday! I am really looking forward to this weekend. My week went by pretty fast, how about yours?

I stated my Friday off right and hit the gym after taking Jack3d for the second time this week. I ran 2 miles but I was really disappointed with my time. I don’t think I drank enough water yesterday, crazy considering the amount of water I drank on Wednesday (110 oz!). About a mile into the run I started getting a bad cramp in my side :(. I tried to breathe through it but I had to stop a few times, hence the 26 mile pace total. At least I finished the 2 miles!

On to something that makes me happy! Food, of course!

Today, I want to share with you what I did with the other half of the turkey kielbasa I used in Sunday night lentil soup. You did make the lentil soup, didn’t you? And you do have the other half of the kielbasa in the fridge, right? OK, good.

Tuesday night’s Pierre and I have church small group we go to so I’m usually pressed for time. This past Tuesday, I raced home thinking about what we were going to have for dinner the entire 30 minute commute. I do this often. When I got home, decided that I was going to just forget about cooking and have lentil soup leftovers, Pierre had a better idea. At the time he didn’t know it was his idea but when I saw his look of disappointment because I wasn’t going to be making something spectacular for dinner, I knew I had to think of something quick!

I decided to make kielbasa & onion sandwich. This doesn’t sound amazing – but it is!

Turkey Kielbasa & Onion Sandwich

Ingredients, Serves 2

½ Turkey Kielbasa, sliced

¼ white onion, thinly sliced

Mustard

Extra Virgin Olive Oil (or cooking spray, I like the flavor the EVOO adds to the kielbasa)

Toasted Sliced Bread

First, heat the oil in a skillet & brown the kielbasa on both sides.

While the kielbasa is browning, slice the onion and arrange on a toasted slice of bread. Add mustard over the onion and the kielbasa. Top with the other slice of bread and DIG IN! I served this up with roasted cauliflower.. would I serve it with anything else?

Leave a Reply

