Weekend’s Over!

Hi everyone! I hope you’ve had an amazing and relaxing weekend! Let’s start with Friday!

We had about ½ a gallon of milk that was on the verge of expiring so we had smoothies for breakfast. I was really dissatisfied with the smoothie, I definitely prefer to eat my breakfast than drink it. The smoothie contained:

Milk

Strawberries

Coconut extract

Coco powder

Flax seed

Frozen banana

Splenda

I realize they weren’t the best ingredients so maybe that’s why I didn’t like it. Oh well, I’m going to stick to eggs from now on!

One of the benefits I have from working at a hotel is that around lunchtime I can indulge in any left over food from one of out banquets. This particular day our chef served wraps for one event and there was plenty left! I scooped up half of a chicken Caesar and a salad. I didn’t want any dressing so I topped the salad with my favorite salsa. By the time I got back to my desk I realized I didn’t want the wrap so I just ate the sliced chicken that was inside.

I made sure to pack something sweet for lunch so I had sliced strawberries and cool whip. Not just plain ol’ cool whip, I jazzed it up! Coco power, coconut extract (am I addicted??) and splenda. SOO GOOD!

We had plans to go to a bar with a group of friends for the evening.. but, again, not juts any bar! Illusion Magic Bar & Lounge! I was skeptical at first, I mean, we’re adults, we don’t need a magic show to entertain up! But I definitely ate my words. Not only was the great Spencer Horsman a wonderful magician, he was hilarious! I cannot remember the last time I laughed so hard! It was a great night! Here are some photos of the evening!

My very first Nuts ‘n’ Berries – Delicious!

LOVE the old timey mic!

Super cool stained glass Jack!

Wiggling loose over the bar!

Spencer’s final act was getting out of a straight jacket while hanging upside down! It was so cool! He did have an accident about 3 months ago, not so great, but glad he’s OK!

Had to get a photo with the jacket!

Saturday was spent doing homework yet again. The first success of the day was waking up at 10:50am! I always wake up before 8am so this was a treat! Of course, we had pancakes :). Take a wild guess what I was in the mood for. Chocolate chip & coconut pancakes, just like last week, but I added ground cinnamon this time. EXCELLENT! I had two and a half.

Here’s a new mug for you, pretty self explanatory :).

Dinner was tabouli and a mini quesadilla. Sorry for the lack of photos, it wasn’t that exciting. Just one flour tortilla, shredded cheese, black beans, Southwest Chipotle Mrs. Dash & cumin. I heated it on the griddle and folded it over. It was yummy!

Today was spent at church in the morning and then a friend’s house for lunch. They ordered Chinese food and it was delicious! We have tried several different Chinese placed in our area and the restaurant we had today was the very best so far!

Now, Pierre and I are about to snuggle up and watch Where the Wild Things Are, love that book! It’s hard to believe the weekend is over already. Have a great night everyone!

Leave a Reply

