The Best Hummus in the World!

I’ve been wanting to give you guys this recipe but I’ve been SO busy! School is crazy and I’ve had two midterms this week. I’m glad I can share it wit you now!!

OK – this is the best hummus.. to me, anyway :). This recipe is straight from my grandmother’s kitchen, a women who knows her hummus!

Hummus
Ingredients

  • 2 cans of chickpeas, rinsed, liquid of one can reserved
  • 1 lime, juiced
  • 2 cloves of garlic, chopped
  • 5 tbsp tahini
  • Salt to taste
Please pretend there are 2 garlic cloves there 🙂Put everything in the food processor and whirl away! Make sure that there aren’t any large chunks of garlic left. Scrape all of the delicousness into a container with a tight fitting lid. Pour just enough olive oil over the top to coat the hummus. This will.. I’m not really sure what oil is for but my grandmother always does it.. so you do it, OK? Oh – and every time you use some hummus you have to replace any oil that you take away from the top. The goal is to always have a thin coating of olive on top.
Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

