Veggie Overload.. And I Want More

I LOVE roasted vegetables! My last 3 or 4 meals have consisted of a delicious veggies roasted to perfection (sound like a menu much??). The best thing about veggies is that you an make them taste like whatever you’re in the mood for. Here are some variations!
Number 1 (Riley’s favorite ;))

  • Cauliflower
  • Chickpeas
  • Zucchini
  • Baby Red Potatoes

Roast for 20 minute in a 400*F oven. I tossed these with Mrs Dash Southwest Chipotle, cumin, chili powder, olive oil, salt & pepper. I liked this one because it was spicy and warmed me right up!
Number 2

  • Cauliflower
  • Chickpeas
  • Mushrooms
  • Baby Red Potatoes
  • Asparagus

Roast for 20 minute in a 400*F oven. I tossed these with Curry powder (not spicy), cumin, olive oil, salt & pepper. I liked this one because sometimes I’m just in the mood for curry.. mmmm
Number 3 (My favorite!)

  • Cauliflower
  • Baby Red Potatoes
  • Asparagus
  • Onion

Roast for 20 minute in a 400*F oven. I tossed these with LOTS of grated garlic, olive oil, salt & pepper. I liked this one because … well… did you read above? There’s garlic involved!! YUMMY!

These are all really delicious recipes, if you can even call them that! They are yummy and filling.

5 thoughts on “Veggie Overload.. And I Want More

  1. I love roasted veggies too! I will have to try some of yours. My favorite combo is butternut squash, sweet potatoes, carrots, and parsnips seasoned with white wine, Mrs Dash onion and her, salt and pepper.

    Like

  2. Katie – I'm going to have try your version! Sounds delicious!Claire – Roasted chickpeas are amazing, you will love them! They get crunchy on the outside and soft & creamy in the middle, SO GOOD! Thanks for the link! I'll check it out!

    Like

  3. It definitely is! I need to try roasted chickpeas. I have seen a lot of recipes around the foodie blog world that have seasoned them different ways, but I hadn't tried them because I wasn't sure what the texture would be like, but I think I will have to give it a shot soon, I heard it makes a good snack. Do you every just eat them by themselves?

    Like

Leave a Reply

