One-Pot Dinners & Coconut Water

Hi! I’m still on cloud nine from my Saturday run! I laced up my running shoes and hit the park this morning. Not only did I do it again but I also beat my Saturday time! Not by much, but it’s something! I made sure to bring my phone so I could snap some more photos of the park.You can see over the city! So pretty!

In other news, as you know I haven’t been doing much cooking since Pierre left. I made dinner for myself on Saturday night and it looked like this:

Yes, I cook everything on one baking sheet, why do you ask? Hey! It’s less clean-up! I’m a big fan of one-pot/dish/baking sheet meals ;). Here’s the finished product:On the asparagus & cauliflower

  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • EVOO

On the salmon

  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • EVOO
  • Old Bay seasoning
  • Chili powder

I put it all in a 400F degree oven for about 15 minutes. This was really filling and it fueled my packing for the evening!

OK – on to coconut water. Did you know (Bill Nye anyone?) that it’s super healthy for you?
No, this isn’t dirty city water (it actually looks like that sometimes… thank you, Brita!)
I found this beauty at the grocery store. I happened to be with a friend who told me how great it is for you. I haven’t had coconut water in ages. I was born in Venezuela. I have a memory of when I was little and, we traveled visit family, we had to cross a bridge. On this bridge you could find all kinds of vendors, fruits and vegetables mostly. One vendor that I remember very clearly use to sell cups of coconut water. We would always stop and get some. I remember they were little plastic cups and the vendor use to scoop fresh coconut meat into the cups so you would get these amazing chunks of fresh coconut at the end. I’ve had that memory as long as I can remember. It was so refreshing and delicious!

It wasn’t super cheap or anything like it is on the streets of a third world country but a little glass-full after a work out really hits the spot. TRY IT!

For breakfast I had a few egg whites on a sandwich thin and a little cheese. When cracking my first egg I made a BIG mistake and didn’t separate the yolk! OH NO! You KNOW how I feel about yolks. ICK. So let’s just say that Riley got a treat in her breakfast this morning. Don’t worry, it was cooked ;).

I hope you guys have an awesome day and try something new today!

One thought on “One-Pot Dinners & Coconut Water

  1. Glad you're loving the running!! I was doing really well with my 10k training and then I got sick and then a car accident (no one was hurt) which really threw me off. Hopefully you'll do the Fort Meade 5k on the 21st?

    Like

Leave a Reply

