Thai Fix

Have I got a great recipe for you! I NEEDED Thai food yesterday… well, the baby did :). I, like the rest of the female population, have an addition to Pintrest. If you haven’t been over there, you must! It’s like crack.

Anyway, a few nights ago I found this recipe for Spicy Thai Noodles on the ‘Trest and I couldn’t get it out of my head. I improvised a little because I didn’t have all the ingredients and I didn’t feel like buying carrots or cilantro for only one recipe. It still turned out great!

Spicy Thai Noodles (adapted from A Small Snippet)

  • 1/4 lb of cooked pasta, I used thin spaghetti because it’s what I had on hand – get creative!
  • 1 garlic clove, thinly sliced
  • 2 tsp olive oil
  • 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes, use more or less depending on your heat preference
  • 1 tsp toasted sesame oil
  • 1/4 cup soy sauce
  • Juice of 1/2 a lime
  • Handful of chopped parsley, cilantro would have been way better!

Boil your noodles according to packaging instructions, then drain.Next, I just used the the pot I boiled the noodles in… don’t hate, less to wash! I sauteed the sliced garlic in olive oil on medium heat until it was sightly browned. Make sure you don’t burn the garlic. If you happen to burn it you will have to start over and even wash the pan out, it gets very bitter and icky.Add the red pepper flakes and soy sauce. Allow the sauce to simmer for about a minute and then add the sesame oil. Turn the heat off and toss in the cooked pasta. Lastly, add the chopped parsley, lime juice and stir!

EAT this and love this!

Leave a Reply

