Oatmeal Packet Cookies

Before you close this page know this – I don’t like oatmeal cookies. I’m not a raisin fan and I would never choose an oatmeal cookie over chocolate chip. Never. BUT I made these and whoa, so good!

What possessed me to make oatmeal cookies, you may be asking. Well, I’ve had these packets of Quaker Oatmeal in the pantry for what seems like years and no one would eat them. They were bugging me just sitting there, how dare they taunt me. I showed them. They were the Maple & Brown Sugar flavor but I’m sure you could substitute with whatever neglected flavor is in your pantry.

Oatmeal Packet Cookie
Makes 12 large cookies

1/2 cup all purpose flour
3 packets of Quaker Oatmeal
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1 tbsp ground cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 cup granulated sugar
1/4 cup packed light brown sugar
1/2 cup vegetable oil
1 large egg
1 teaspoon vanilla

Preheat the oven to 350F. Mix the first 5 ingredients in a medium bowl. Whisk the remaining ingredients until they are well incorporated and then add the dry ingredients. Scoop cookies onto an ungreased cookie sheet or Silpat (LOVE mine) about an inch apart and cook for 10 – 13 minutes.

These will cook up to be LARGE, mine actually touched on all sides when they were done cooking but they were still amazing.

Leave a Reply

