Chicken Florentine Puffs

Listen to me. If you are looking for a recipe to get you out of a food rut – this. is. it. Wow – it was so good we actually ate it with our hands. Little pockets of goodness.

Usually, when I’m bored or need a dinner idea I check out Foodgawker. I love that site, so many awesome food bloggers out there. Anyway, I had a rotisserie chicken in the fridge and I needed something fun to make. Enter Foodgawker :).

I found this recipe and I knew I HAD to make it. Lucky for me I had a lot of the essential ingredients at home so I didn’t have to go to the store. By the way, how CUTE is the picture on Emily’s blog? I love squishy baby faces :).

Image

I didn’t have the red peppers or the basil and the only cheese I had was the cream cheese but these puffs turned out amazing with the few simple ingredients I had. I’m sure if you follow Emily’s recipe you will have something even better on your hands! I served my puffs with streamed broccoli tossed in garlic, lemon, olive oil and salt. SO GOOD! Pierre was pretty thrilled to eat something out of the ordinary. Best part about this recipe? It came together in a FLASH.

Image

Excuse the terrible photos. Please and thank you.

Leave a Reply

