Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookies

Why do I do this to myself? I just HAVE to check out other blogs and I just HAVE to love reading recipes, don’t I? Well, my friends, the answer is yes. I have an obsession with reading recipes. AND as you know, I LOVE Foodgawker. AND Foodgawker has this handy-dandy “Popular” link. It takes you to the the most popular recipes in the past 7 days, 30 days, and all time.

So of course I had to make these cookies! Man, I drive myself crazy sometimes. The problem is that they were GOOD. Like, really GOOD. And SO easy to make.

I didn’t have instant espresso powder and I’m trying to lay off caffeine anyway, for Eva, so I just used instant decaf coffee . I know – what would my fellow Starbucks co-workers think? But I did make it really strong to simulate the richness of the espresso flavor. I also used whole wheat flour because, you know, I’m so healthy and all.

Please make this with espresso powder, don’t be like me. I also halved the recipe – UHMM I do not want 3 DOZEN of these just hanging out in my pantry. No, thank you.

Just make them – they rock! Plus, it’s Friday and you deserve a treat :).

Leave a Reply

