Peanut Butter Greek Yogurt

This is good. It’s been my breakfast for weeks.

I would always buy Greek yogurt with fruit, like Chobani. I love the stuff, really yummy. BUT it does have a lot of sugar so I decided to make my own.

I make Pierre’s lunch every day before he heads off to work. Sometimes if I’m really good productive I will have his lunch made the night before. Let be honest, that hardly ever happens ;). Anyway, I always include yogurt in his lunch. I started by just combining plain Greek yogurt with a little bit of honey and fresh fruit.

Then, it happened. I was talking to my mom on the phone and she told me that one of her friends, who is a RD, mixes peanut butter with her Greek yogurt. MIND = BLOWN.

Please try this! You will not be disappointed. I’ve even been meaning to make this recipe and pop it in the freezer to make it a delicious frozen treat.

But I can’t seem to not eat this the second it’s mixed so.. yeah. If you have the will power to make this into frozen yogurt let me know how it turns out! I hope one day I will have self-control when it comes to food. Maybe.

Peanut Butter Greek Yogurt
Serves 1

1/2 cup plain, non-fat Greek Yogurt
1 tsp peanut butter
1/2 tsp honey

Image

Pretend there is honey in here.. I ran out.

 

Combine every thing in a bowl and enjoy!

ImageDon’t judge my crappy photos.

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Greek Yogurt

  1. I have frozen peanut butter and greek yogurt! Its so good! I usually combine vanilla greek yogurt, peanut butter, and granola and freeze them in ice cube trays for a bite size treat:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

