Garlic Butter Chicken

Yep. You read it right. Two of the best ingredients on the face of the planet. Garlic and Butter. I only keep ‘real’ butter in the house to make cookies. I’m embarrassed to say that I use the fake stuff on my pancakes and waffles. I need to use real butter more often.

This is a tip of the hat to a recipe my Aunt Hana makes. Her chicken (and lasagna) are probably the best I’ve ever had. It’s is never dry and there is a flavor explosion in your mouth like you would not believe. The summer before my freshman year of high school, my family moved to Florida, where my aunt had been living for a while. I would spend weekends at her place all the time. She knows just how to treat her guests. She feeds them and provides a bed. That’s really all you need ;).

It didn’t taste nearly as good as hers but I still ate it. DUH. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs but you can really use any chicken pieces that you like.

Garlic Butter Chicken
Serves 2 -4

4 chicken thighs
2 large garlic cloves, grated
1 tbsp herbs de provence
1 tsp smoked paprika
1 tbsp butter, cut into small pieces
Salt & pepper to taste

Preheat the oven to 375 F. Toss the chicken with the garlic and spices and place in a greased baking dish. Dot the top with the cold butter.

ImageBake for 15 – 20 minutes. If you are using bone-in chicken your cooking time may be longer. Broil the top for 3 – 5 minutes until the butter browns and caramelizes the chicken.

ImageSo worth the butter.

Leave a Reply

