Baked Garlic Buffalo Pasta

I’m still dreaming about those garlic buffalo wings I made last week. Any excuse to each chicken wings and I’m in. They were so good. Lucky for me I still had some buffalo sauce left over in the fridge and it was driving me nuts. I could have just gone to the store to buy more chicken wings but I need variety, remember?

Any small pasta would go well in this but I happen to have some Ditalini pasta sitting in my pantry FOR-E-VER. I served this as a side but if you add some cooked chicken to the mix you’ve got dinner.

Baked Garlic Buffalo Pasta
Serves 2 – 4

1 1/2 cups uncooked Ditalini pasta
1/4 cup garlic buffalo sauce
1/2 cup mild cheddar, shredded
1/4 cup aged white cheddar, shredded
1 tsp olive oil
Cooking spray

Preheat the oven to 400º F. Bring a large pot of water to a boil. Salt the water and drop the pasta and cook for 8 – 10 minutes or until it’s al dente. Turn the head off, drain the pasta and return it to the hot pot. Add olive oil buffalo sauce and half of the mild cheddar. If you are adding chicken this is the time to do it. Coat a baking dish with cooking spray and add the pasta.

Top with the remaining cheeses and bake until the cheese is melted and starting to brown on the edges, 10 – 15 minutes

Leave a Reply

