Butternut Squash Lasagna

This isn’t your typical lasagna with squash filling. This lasagna has squash in place of the noodles.

D7K_3854

Hear me out. I love carbs but this recipe totally intrigued me a few weeks ago and I knew I had to make a vegetarian version. This recipe is really just a method, like many recipes I post. I used my mushroom ragu and followed my cheesy meat lasagna recipe, that I shared with you, but you can use any lasagna recipe you like and just swap out the noodles.

I used a large squash, peeled, quartered lengthwise, seeded and cut into 1/8-inch-thick slices. Then I tossed the slices in olive oil, salt and pepper and roasted them in a 350º F oven for 20 minutes.

D7K_3876

It doesn’t look like much but it sure was delicious! And gluten free, if you’re into that sort of thing.

 

Leave a Reply

