Photo Friday

I hope you had a lovely Valentin’s Day! Ours was great. We ate cheese. Just. Cheese. Oomph.

1. Brie baked in a puff pastry is pretty much one of the most fatty delicious thing you will ever eat. It’s so simple, too. Take a wheel of Brie cheese, slather your favorite jam, jelly, or even honey (top with walnuts if you like that sort of thing, and then wrap it in a puff pastry sheet. Bake at 400ºF for 20 minutes. Serve with crackers or a fork and knife.

D7K_4406

D7K_4419

2. I also tried to make sweet & sour ‘meat’balls with Veggie Patch Meatless Meatballs. I really liked this product when I first tried it but for some reason I couldn’t get down with it last  night. Pierre devoured them saying they tasted just like real meat but without the added fear of biting into nasty gristle. I’m not a big fan of the sweet & sour train but I really liked the sauce I made: Barbecue sauce, ketchup, red wine vinegar, onion, garlic powder, a little water and brown sugar. Heat everything through and let the sugar dissolve, coat the meatballs and bake at 400 for 15 minutes.  D7K_4412

3. My little Valentine was a little sad yesterday. Did I tell you she FINALLY has two teeth? The bottom two cut through within 6 days of each other. I think the rest of her mouth hurts so she’s not as excited to eat as she usually is. Smoothies to the rescue!
D7K_4422

4. On top of all the cheese I ate yesterday, I also ate chocolate covered strawberries. I feel like a fatty.

IMG_0028

5. I was surprised when I received RED roses! I love them.IMG_0057

Leave a Reply

