Come Back, Brain

I’d just like to say thank you for hanging in there with me. I feel like the last few weeks have been so long and exhausting. I’ve found myself with very few recipe ideas and I hate that. I know I get like this when I have a lot on my mind and the truth is I do.

Photo on 2013-02-28 at 07.51

The weather affects my mood more than I wish it would and all this grey, snowy weather has me wanting to just sit under a blanket forever. We just got about 5 inches of snow yesterday and our power went out at 2 am and didn’t come back until 8 pm. Our house was 65 degrees by 7 am. Thankfully, my friend, who still had power, welcomed us into her home. Dog and all! We were there all day long, we didn’t get home until almost 9 pm.

I guess what I’m trying to say, in too many words, is that I will have a delicious recipe to you soon.

Leave a Reply

