A Few Favorites

It feels like I haven’t sat down and typed on my computer in ages! Partly because I’ve been so consumed with Eva being sick and then me. But I’ve also been pouting a lot little about the weather here. Oh my goodness. Seriously? We woke up to SNOW this morning. I know it’s not like what some states are getting, I’m looking at you Colorado, but still! It’s almost April! We should be planning summer vacations and outdoor activities, not turning up the heat and lugging around coats and scarves everywhere.

Last week, when I realized that I was getting sick, too, I made the executive decision to take my sorrows to Target to cheer me up. I am so glad I did this! I found so many things to cheer me up.

1. This stuff is amazing. If you don’t like hummus (what?) because of the chickpeas then this is the hummus for you! It’s made with edemame which means it packs a great protein punch. My Target is now selling FOOD! Amazing.IMG_09382. I saw this on Jessica‘s Instagram and I had to get them. I love the way they made my skin feel! If you love coconut and making your face feel amazing go to Target and get these. 
IMG_0940

3. We’re iTunes people and I honestly can’t remember the last time I bought an actual CD but Target (proving how amazing they are once again) had the new Justin Timberlake CD with TWO extra tracks! I was a BIG N*Sync lover back in the day but I was all about Lance Bass. Oh, boy. I’m not sure if it was his sweet hair or his vocals, but I can say that JT has taken his place in my heart. Watching him on SNL a few weeks ago and on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon all week last week. Wow, he is so talented! Way to go Jessica!

IMG_0941

4. One of my eye shadows broke in my makeup bag on the flight back from Florida! Thankfully it was a color that I’ve used once, maybe twice, since my mom bought it for me approximately 5 years ago. It was blue and I will not miss it. I did have to throw away a makeup bag that I got for my bridal shower though and that kind of sucked. But I got this beautiful one to replace it. This one actually has compartments! I use to just throw everything in together in the other one.

IMG_0943 5. I’m currently drinking my coffee out of this cup. I love everything about it. IMG_0944 6. My baby (toddler?) is so cute I can’t stand it.

IMG_0953I also bought a super cute and comfortable maxi dress that I can’t find online. I can’t wait to wear it this summer. Thank you Target for being amazing and cheering me up.

One thought on “A Few Favorites

  1. Pingback: Photo Friday | Chef by Invitation

Leave a Reply

