Phone Post

This is my first time posting from my phone! Apps are so cool sometimes :). I’m at work until 1 today and my thoughts are completely consumed by our fun weekend plans!

Pierre has to be in Chicago for work tomorrow and he asked me and Eva to join him! I’m so excited! I’ve never been there and he has only been once and it was a quick trip, there and back the same day centered around an interview. Turns out Chi Town is only 3 hours from where we live and it seemed like a great opportunity to spend a weekend away. We’re leaving this afternoon after Pierre gets home from work at 2. He gets to leave early because he’s technically driving to a work site! I already have my stomach set on going to RPM Italian, Giuliana & Bill Rancic’s restaurant, hopefully we’ll have dinner there tonight! Any other great places to eat that you can recommend?

We are staying right on Magnificent Mile so while Pierre is working tomorrow, Eva and I will be strolling through the city! I’m glad the weather is cooperating and we’re hoping to see nothing but sun and 50 degree weather. That’s an improvement!

I also wanted to let you know that I’m working on editing Eva’s birthday photos! There are so many, like thousands, so its taking me a little while. I have a whole birthday recap post in the works! Until then, here is a teaser.

20130328-095008.jpg

Leave a Reply

