Lemon Feta Mahi Mahi

We never eat Mahi Mahi and I’m not sure why. I found some at the store last week for a reasonable price and decided to try it out for dinner. Pierre and I have this… project we’re working on that I’ll talk about more a little later. Part of our project includes counting our calorie intake. I know a lot of people have mixed feelings about counting calories but I can assure you that we’re being start about it and it’s helping us reach a few goals we’ve set for ourselves.

D7K_6934This recipe is wonderful because on the calorie scale it’s very low. A lot of great ingredients and not a lot of fat. I got the idea from a dinner we had at my sister-in-law’s house years ago. It was the very same recipe but with chicken instead of fish. You could definitely do this with chicken, any other fish and even turkey. Explore your options!

Lemon Feta Mahi Mahi
Serves 2

10 oz Mahi Mahi, I cut mine into 1 oz pieces but you don’t have to
1/4 cup feta cheese
1 garlic clove, minced
3 tbsp lemon juice, about 1 lemon
1 tsp olive oil
Salt & pepper to taste

Preheat the oven to 425ºF. Add all the ingredients to the fish in a bowl, except the feta, and allow to marinate for 20 – 30 minutes. Arrange in a baking dish and top with feta cheese.

D7K_6938

Bake for 15 minutes until the feta starts to brown and serve hot!

D7K_6946

I served this with garlic sauteed asparagus. Just a little cooking spray, garlic, salt and pepper over medium high heat and sauteed for about 10 minutes. Oh, and a little bit of the zucchini pulp I told you about yesterday!

One thought on “Lemon Feta Mahi Mahi

  1. Pingback: Photo Friday | Chef by Invitation

Leave a Reply

