Praying for Boston

I don’t have much to say today. I’m so shocked about the Boston Marathon bombing. I don’t think I can put into words how I feel. I know that I’ve been continuously praying for the people hurt by this awful attack since the moment I heard about it. I can’t stop asking God to comfort the families of the hurt and of those that lost their lives. I can’t fathom the feeling of what witnesses and victims were going through and I’ve never experienced any kind of traumatic event. But I do know that God always has a plan and it is perfect. I cling to him in this moment of devastation. I am praying for you, Boston.

“Dear friends, let us continue to love one another, for love comes from God. Anyone who loves is a child of God and knows God. But anyone who does not love does not know God, for God is love.” 1 John 4:7

Leave a Reply

