Well, that was fun

We’re back! Actually, we’ve been back since Sunday night. Home, sweet home! Florida was wonderful, as usual. I got a nice tan, enjoyed being with family and ate way to much. 3 lbs heavier, thank you very much! I was planning on working out while I was away but it would have gotten in the way of my napping and eating. I made the wiser choice ;).

We DROVE back on Saturday morning, stopped in Georgia to sleep at my brother’s place (who drove back with us) and finished the drive on Sunday. Eva was amazing in the car, thank God! I was a tiny bit worried about her being in a carseat for a ¬†billion hours but she impressed me yet again.

We mostly just hung out with family, chilled by the pool and beach and ate out for almost every single meal. I won’t bore you all the details but I will assault your eyeballs with tons of photos.

IMG_3294

Clearly thrilled

IMG_3661

Amazing breakfast: truffle hollandaise eggs benedict, nutella waffle w banana foster and vanilla whipped cream, smoked salmon scrambled eggs with melted brie on a toasted baguette

IMG_3888

Bowling with my cuzos

IMG_3867

bowling fools.

IMG_3896

Beers after bowling. 2 for 1 baby!

IMG_3501

Eva ate ALL of this (except for the pork wontons): shrimp teriyaki. One of my proudest moment as a mother.

IMG_3510

Another exceedingly proud moment for me.

IMG_3684

DATE NIGHT.

IMG_3759

I don’t even like Doritos. Too. Much. Wine.

IMG_3817

Happy 4th!

IMG_3761

Love my seester.

IMG_3429

eating her first donut at the beach

IMG_3438

She hated the wet sand!

IMG_3726

love these two.

IMG_3976

Leave a Reply

