the beginning (sort of)

I had a pretty good thing going with my last blog, Chef By Invitation (you can fine it here , I’ve also merged it into this blog so you can easily find recipes) but when I got pregnant with the twins everything kind of changed. My life is very different than it was a year ago. And not in a bad way. I remember when the thought of caring for two infants and a toddler terrified me. The thought of my life, my marriage, my relationship with my first born changing was so scary, it would keep me up at night. But here I am on the other side and I can truly say that I love it. Being a long, juggling every day life, it’s exhausting and certainly comes with it’s challenges (I’m looking at you potty training), but I can say that I am happy, I have joy and I love my family dearly.

I miss developing recipes and it’s not to say that this blog won’t have any of that but just less. I have less time for recipe development but more time for kissing my babies. Less time for trial and error cooking but more time to ask my husband about his day and really listen to his response.

I’m excited for this blog because it’s new and fresh and begging to be written. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

