Thoughts For Thursday

Hello! I hope your week has gone well so far! Mine had been a bit difficult. I’ll be the first to admit that I haven’t been as patient with Eva this week as I should have been. She’s really growing up fast and I think she’s ready for new challenges.

1. The twins are 7 months old today. WHAT? 7 months ago I was looking at their tiny little faces and couldn’t believe they were all mine. I’m so blessed to have them in my life!

untitled-2

2. Back to what I was saying about Eva. The girl wrote her name! I realize every parent says this about their child but she is just so smart! She knows letters and what some of them sound like, numbers in English and Spanish through 15, she can apparently write her name, and speaks in full sentences. We’re working on potty training, and she’s doing so well with that, as soon as that’s fully taken care of it’ll be off to school for her! I’ve considered homeschooling but she loves the idea of going to school and the school bus (although I’ll probably never let her get on one because I’m a freak), she loves people and making friends. Maybe I’ll let her go to school for a few years and then homeschool. I’m not sure, just some ideas I’m toying with.

untitled-203. Monday was National Coffee Day. Please tell me you enjoyed coffee in some way. I’m obsessed with Starbucks but you already knew that.
untitled-33 4. Pierre got a little tooth a few weeks ago and you can actually start seeing it pop up now. With as fussy as Olivia has been the past two weeks I’m hoping and praying her teeth cut through SOON. There’s only so much a mama can do to sooth a teething baby (or two).untitled-38 5. HC was out of town this week AGAIN. We had him home for 1 full day before he left to NoWheresVille, IL. I’m really looking forward to having him home in a few hours. While he’s away I pretty much survive on coffee, peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and what I like to call ‘mixing bowl salads’. I throw a bunch of stuff with lettuce in a huge mixing bowl with red wine vinegar, a little salt and olive oil and you’ve got yourself lunch. This one pictured had a tomato, onion, olives, avocado, feta cheese and baked chicken breast. Almost like quick Greek salad. I’ve had about 5 of these in the last 14 days. I’m really looking forward to eating pizza tonight. untitled-42 6. I posted this quote from Michael Pollen on my Instagram account this week because I really thought it was a very interesting take on eating (It’s a little hard to read, it says “If it comes from a plant, eat it; if it was made in a plant, don’t”). It’s all about fueling your body so it can do amazing things, right? Why is it such a hard philosophy to stick to? I need to tape this quote to the back of my cupcake-reaching hand. untitled-52 7. Why does this happen at the worst possible times? Like when you’re fridge is bare because your husband has been out of town for nearly two weeks and the only thing you have to eat are eggs, grapes and strawberries. untitled-99Don’t tell Michael Pollen I’m getting pizza for dinner.

 

Leave a Reply

