Tuna Salad Wrap

I made you a heathy lunch wrap in preparation for the indulgent dessert that is coming your way next week. It’s all about balance, you know. This is a simple lunch but delicious and totally hits the spot. It’s light and surprisingly filling. Canned tuna is one of those foods you either love or hate. I go through ups and downs with it but for the most part I’m for it. If you aren’t crazy about it you can substitute chicken.

Funny story, when I was in high school I flew to Florida to spend the summer with my cousin (who is practically my sister) and we were home alone one day around lunch time STARVING, as teenagers usually are, but with NOTHING to eat. So we had the bright idea to open the last can of tuna in the pantry, make a tuna salad and eat it with some stale crackers. There I am, preparing our only hope, I turn my back for one second to grab the crackers and when I turn back to the bowl I find my cousin’s cat on the kitchen counter neck deep in our lunch. Of course we didn’t eat it after that, and hate cats. End of story. We still bring up that story when either one of us eats tuna, we obviously haven’t gotten over it.

Tuna Salad Wrap
Makes one wrap

1 small can tuna packed in water, drained.
2 tsp Greek yogurt (or mayo)
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/4 tsp onion powder
1/8 cup chopped carrot
1 tsp lemon juice
Salt & pepper to taste
Lettuce or salad greens
Mustard
1 wrap, I used these

Add all the ingredients except the lettuce, mustard and wrap, to a bowl and mix well. Lay the lettuce in the center of the wrap and drizzle with mustard.

untitled-57 Add the tuna salad.untitled-58 Wrap it up.untitled-59 untitled-61No cats allowed.

One thought on “Tuna Salad Wrap

  1. Pingback: Sweet & Salty Cookie Dream Bars | Pancake Saturday

Leave a Reply

