Friday Things

Happy Friday! We’ve had a busy week around here. Last week our Thanksgiving was lovely, I put butter in everything and it was delicious. Then we went shopping on Saturday – no crazy Black Friday shopping for me but we still did some damage the following day. Unfortunately for our wonderful weekend my husband had to leave for a work trip on Sunday (which is the worst) and he’s been gone all week. I can’t wait to see him tonight!

Fast (?) forwards to this week! Monday I stayed home waiting for my new iPhone to be delivered because we had a package delivered to the wrong address last week and I didn’t want it to happen again. Tuesday the twins had their 9 month check up (WHAT?) and Wednesday Olivia had a therapy appointment for her Torticollis. Thankfully her therapists saw significant improvement at the last two session and officially discharged her! We are so happy! She’s also done with the helmet therapy, a perfect end to the year!

Thursday I finally made it back to the gym and it felt so good to sweat! Sounds weird, I know, but for those of you who enjoy working out get me. After the gym we had a friend stop by for a visit. It was so nice having her here with her two daughters, one Eva’s age  (born the day before Eva!) and one a few months younger than the twins.

Here’s a ton of photos from this week and some from last! First up we have The Pioneer Woman’s cinnamon rolls. They were amazing!! I’ve always wanted to make my own and I was seriously proud of myself. To be honest I have been intimidated by this recipe for years but I gave myself a whole day to to make the dough, let it rest and roll it out and it was great. Patience, didn’t know I had it in me!

untitled-47

untitled-62Thanksgiving chicken (no turkey for us) SMOTHERED in butter, it was so good.

untitled-4Brussels sprouts sautéed in, you guessed it, butter, and bacon. I don’t regret a thing.

untitled-9

And you can’t forget dessert! Pumpkin pie and a Dark Chocolate Salted Caramel Oreo Pie. Just, wow. untitled-88

untitled-22 We took a stab at out own Christmas cards!untitled-36untitled-159

untitled-69-2First gingerbread house! For Eva and me! untitled-145

Leave a Reply

